Govt appoints directors of 10 IIMs

  • Feb 13th, 2017

The Government of India has appointed directors of 10 IIMs including IIM Bangalore, which is faculty member at IIM Ahmedabad. On February 10, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi approved the appointments.

Prof. Raghuram is faculty member at IIM Ahmedabad and at present he is the Chairman of Public Systems Group (PSG) at the institute. He has also held the position of Dean (faculty) at IIM A from 2013 to 2015. His specialisations are infrastructure and transport systems. He will succeed Prof. Sushil Vachani, former Director of IIM Bangalore.




Name of the new IIM Directors are as follows:

S. No.

IIMs Director Appointed
1 IIM Bangalore Prof. G Raghuram
2 IIM Bodh Gaya Prof. Ganesan Kannabiran
3 IIM Nagpur Prof. L S Murty
4 IIM Raipur Prof. Bharat Bhaskar
5 IIM Ranchi Prof. Shailendra Singh
6 IIM Rohtak Dr. Dheeraj Sharma
7 IIM Sambalpur Prof. Mahadeo Prasad Jaiswal
8 IIM Sirmaur Prof. Neelu Rohmetra
9 IIM Trichy Dr. Bhimaraya Metri
10 IIM Visakhapatnam Prof. Chandrasekhar Mylavarapu


Incidentally, Prof. Neelu Rohmetra is the first female IIM director at IIM Sirmaur. At present she is the Head of International Centre for Cross-Cultural Research and Human Resource Management at Jammu University.

Besides him, Shailendra Singh and Dheeraj Sharma will be the heads of IIM in Ranchi and Rohtak, respectively.



You may also like the following articles: